Holiday Blues

If you haven’t noticed, I have been MIA for a couple months. At first it was just to concentrate on promoting The Standridge Brides. I was hoping to get 50 reviews, ambitious, but I was optimistic.  I gave away close to 100 copies, so you would think. It was not for lack of effort, I have a great support group in my street team, Rosie’s Petals and a fantastic PA, Shanna Blanton. Alas, it was not to be. Part of me says”why write more if no one reads what is already there?” My answer, I still have stories to tell. promises to keep and muses to love.

Second reason being MIA…  a demon has been revisited on me and I am trying to get back to my stories. The demon is real and physical, I have had a second foot surgery … top of foot, second surgery, no standing on it for twelve weeks. Twelve weeks on a knee scooter. Been there done that, eighteen months ago, now a second time.

The physical takes care of its self but the mental is the real demon. He drains my energy, my confidence, and anything else positive I have going for me. There are few things I can do without help, I’ll spare you the gory details.I don’t tell you this for your sympathy, just letting you know where my mind is at.

Three weeks has passed and I have decided to be proactive and change a negative into a positive…So, I have decided to stop ‘laying around’ and get my fingers busy. January, 2017, I will release my yearly anthology of erotic stories and poems.  The poems, for the most part, are unpublished and the stories were featured on my website at one time or another.  I believe you will enjoy my collection of lust and love, Unlock My Heart,2016.  

Look to February for a standalone story, Wild Horses, just in time for Valentine’s Day….details later….THINK POSITIVE!!! I am certainly going to try! Happy New Year!

heart2

 

7 thoughts on “Holiday Blues

  1. Good for you. I’m also taking a break. I hope 2017 brings you everything you desire. Never give up. You’re a great , talented writer❤️Hope you had a great christmas🌲

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks lady miss you on Facebook but breaks are very necessary… I haven’t had Christmas yet. The kids will be here on Thursday and it is also my birthday so double fun! Love you lady!

      Like

      1. Well that’s awesome! Happy birthday and merry Christmas! Hugs and kisses! Have a great new year! Love you too❤️😘

        Like

Leave a Reply

